EDC Microloans Ceremony

I covered the Meridian Township Economic Development Corporation’s partnership with the Entrepreneur Institute of Mid-Michigan. There was a ceremony to officially announce the partnership at the Comerica Bank near the Meridian Mall.

EDC Ceremony

It was an early morning for me, I had to be at the event by 8:15 a.m., but I survived.

I interviewed the head ladies from each organization separately. I only ended up using one in my story, but I was able to get good background information and scripting ideas from both interviews.

I was kind of surprised when I got to the event because it was very informal and very small. I think because of the small size of the ceremony they were very grateful that HOM TV was covering it.

A lot of the Meridian Township officials and board members were also there so I saw many familiar faces.

The ceremony was short and sweet, but it was a good story to cover. I acquired a lot of valuable information for such a short event.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

