Practicing In The Heat

For All Access Sports I did a story on summer sports leagues surviving the abnormally hot weather Michigan has been having recently. I presented two angles in my story, describing how the heat has affected youth sports, as well as adult athletes because they are easily distinguished.

Soccer Camp

I didn’t have any major struggles with this story, it was pretty straightforward. The only downside was filming on dry soccer and baseball fields all day, but hey, if I want to be a sports reporter I better get used to it right?

An interesting aspect to covering this story was that I actually found an additional separate story to do for the following week.

I went to Nancy Moore Park to film the dry grass and soccer/baseball fields, but little did I know there was a soccer camp going on there that would be there all week. I was able to film the soccer camp and get good action footage for my story.

I was glad I recognized another story when I saw it, though.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

