Farmers Struggling with Heat

Summer crops have been lost due to the extreme summer heat.

This story for Meridian Magazine was my most convenient one yet. I loved having the source for all my information literally 100 steps from the HOMTV station doors!

I did not have to worry about my battery dying, P2 cards filling up or leaving and forgetting to do something then the hassle of going back. This was a nice feeling and I wouldn’t mind if all my stories were no further than the parking lot.

I arrived at 8:30 a.m. and got footage of the Farmer’s Market then an interview with Dakota Gross, a farmer and marketer from Rasch Farms in Lowell, Michigan.

Just the ease of knowing after I got back to import my work, if there was not enough broll, I had until it closed at 2:00 p.m. to go back and get more was great. Or even if I had an additional question for a farmer, but it turned out I was okay and did not need to go back outside 🙂

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

