Food Bank Merger

This is probably a package that I felt the most connected to out of everything I’ve done so far at HOM TV. My dad is chair of the board at the Food Bank of Eastern Michigan, and I also used to work for the Food Bank in Flint as supervisor of SYI employees.

The Food Bank is an excellent place that always reminds me of how many good people there are in the world. Seeing how people can come together to serve their fellow man in time of need puts a smile on my face.

My story was about how the Greater Lansing Food Bank and the Mid Michigan Food Bank have now merged together. I got to talk to Joe Wald, who is the executive director there. He is also a MSU professor, which is an added bonus.

Being at the Food Bank made me miss my old job a little. The Food Bank is always going to be a great place to volunteer at, as well as a great place for church groups and other non-profits to order food from.

About marissahigh

I'm a writer that is interested in film, music, and many other forms of media.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

