Senior Center Remodel

The Meridian Senior Center is filled up after the reopening.

The Meridian Senior Center reopened and the new facility is beautiful. I spoke with Julia Fox, a Substitute Server and she expressed how much she really missed the people during those three weeks when it was closed for remodeling.

The center just gives off such a happy warm feeling and makes me smile every time I am there. I think it’s great how there is a place for an older crowd to meet and enjoy each others company.

I spoke with Pattie Bass who plays the piano during lunchtime one day a week. She said the thing she most enjoys is volunteering and doing things for others to enjoy.

I think I got good footage of the new and improved building. The center is hoping to gain more members since remodeling and when I went there this week there was a good amount of people.

I think it is great how you do not have to be a resident of Meridian Township to be a member of the senior center. Anyone interested in becoming a member can call or stop by for a membership card. The fee is $15 per year.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

