54B District Court Judge

Honorable David Jordon.

District Court Judge David Jordon made my job very easy. I went to his office for an interview and I got to follow him around getting footage of his day to day activities at work. I got video showing him working at his desk, in the courtroom and conducting marriages. I even caught him using the gavel to obtain order in his court! 🙂

He was very friendly and I learned a lot while spending time with him. He told me about his role as a judge and what he enjoys most about it. He has been a District Court Judge for 23 years and has decided to step down.

Something that I liked about what he said was that he is not thinking about it as retirement, but as a transition.

This upcoming election he is endorsing Andrea Larkin to take his spot as judge.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

