MSU raises tuition

Last month, I got to do a story on MSU tuition raise for the typical full time in-state students. The MSU Board of Trustees passed the plan of $1.1 billion 2012-13 operating budget that includes 3.5 percent tuition increase for undergraduates and the plan was passed by 7 to 1.

Many schools have been raising their tuition fee and I understand how this affects students. When I was in school, I would get emails every year from MSU officials saying that for several reasons….  the tuition was raised. Every time I got those emails, I let it slide but I still remembered rolling my eyes and thinking ‘oh, once again.’

So my focus was hearing from student side.I wanted to find an MSU student who works part time to support him/herself  and State Side Deli and Grill was my first choice. Luckily, one of the workers, Jacob Steinman, was so kind that he agreed to do an interview and my story all began from then.

I couldn’t get a chance to talk to one of the board members but all in all, I was right. Students are definitely not happy about their decision. Hear Jacob’s thoughts on recent MSU tuition raise!

MSU Raises Tuition

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

