Celebration Cinema Progress

Celebration Cinema will open by Thanksgiving.

This was my last story as a Rookie intern. I was amazed of the progress being done at the cinema. I have not seen anything like the inside of a movie theater being built before.

I went inside while construction workers were working and even got offered a hard hat to wear for safety. 🙂

It was interesting to talk with them and to learn about the work that goes behind a project like this. I focused on getting tight shots for this story because there were not a lot of exciting things going on. I didn’t have that much to shoot besides the construction, so I got footage of that and the workers.

I did my best and if I am ever back in the Meridian area, I think it would be neat to go and see the cinema after it is finally finished!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebration Cinema Progress

  1. Tuxster says:

    Great job Katelyn. I was wondering what was going on with the old AMC theater, so your story was much appreciated and gave some new details I had not heard anywhere else. Thank you for the reporting!

Leave a Reply

