Okemos VS. Everett Men’s Soccer

I attended the Okemos High School men’s soccer game against Everett High School on Thursday, September 6. This was my first time shooting a soccer game.

Okemos takes on Everett High School.

I used to play soccer, but I haven’t watched it or played it since middle school. It’s safe to say my knowledge of the game is limited, but by covering the game I began to learn the sport.

I realized that as a sports reporter you must have a general knowledge of all sports incase you cover them. At the same time though, attending games and writing stories about them helps you learn more quickly.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

