Okemos Girls Varsity Volleyball

The Okemos Chiefs matched up against Lansing Sexton on September 11 at Okemos High School. I was there to cover my first volleyball game, and enjoyed it a lot.

Okemos VS. Lansing Sexton varsity volleyball

Going in to this story I knew literally nothing about volleyball. I didn’t know rules, terms, or game basics. Luckily after some research and paying close attention to the game, I was able to pick it up.

The biggest challenge I ran into was keeping track of the ball during play. It was difficult deciding when to zoom in or not, or what to focus the shot on. It was hard following the ball and anticipating where it would end up.

I focused on keeping track of play-by-play stats particularly during this game story, especially because I was not as familiar with volleyball.

Overall, it was a fun story and I can say I have a general understanding of volleyball now.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

