Studio C! to the rescue!

“No more sneaking in Taco Bell for us!” rejoiced a local woman on Studio C!’s Facebook wall. Better theater days are here at last with the grand opening just around the corner on December 10th. I was able to get a sneak peek, behind the scene tour from general manager Chad Wozniak last week as he and his team were putting together the final touches. Let me tell you, if a new car can have new car smell, then this theater definitely has new theater smell. The cushy black leather recliner chairs, the freshly laid carpeting, and wood pizza oven were put to the test as employees were treated to the first class treatment Studio C! boasts. Screen Shot 2012-12-05 at 7.57.18 PM

The group gathered in one of the six theaters to watch a solid hour of upcoming movie trailers while the wait staff brought out drinks and a sampling tray for each employee to taste test.  The consensus? Delicious food, prompt service but difficulty eating in the dark theater. The menu is cleverly named after Hollywood favorites and includes, this is the best part, a liquor license! Forget Taco Bell, no more sneaking in drinks to the movies!    Personally, I can’t wait to try the Tequila Mockingbird, I want to be friends with whoever named that cocktail.

Besides being attractive to the eyes, Studio C! has already set themselves up for excellent customer service. Mr. Wozniak was just about as nice as humanly possible, he exudes hospitality, you would almost expect him to have a southern accent and offer you a sweet tea. The men and women working on set up while I was there were polite and helpful, they apologized for walking through the areas I was filming even though their work was what I wanted to capture. I imagine this is what Canada is like.

Screen Shot 2012-12-05 at 7.58.59 PMI am so excited for opening day, it conveniently falls on my birthday, I like to think they planned that on purpose. With a fantastic location, I will be visiting Studio C! as soon as I can. If you are going, look for me, and feel free to send a birthday drink my way, you know what I want.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

