Your Brain Does Not Exist

Well, I forgot the steps.

I don’t know what caused my memory loss. It could be a side effect of staring at an iMac for too long, or maybe it was brought on by the complete silence that surrounded me yesterday as I filmed in the St. Martha Church for my story on its special use permit.

Here’s what I do know:

  • It’s 6 a.m.
  • My deadline is 9 a.m.
  • I’ve been working for 23 hours now.
  • I’m having trouble thinking.

Maybe those facts actually explain why I forgot the steps to posting articles on our website. My other theories were a bit of a stretch.

With my forgetfulness comes empty boxes on my assignment checklist and an incomplete story. I am not used to this.

I may be on the verge of missing a deadline for the first time in my life, so let me send out a public plea for good measure:

HOMTV, forgive me??

On the bright side, my first video is done-zo! I shot, interviewed, wrote, edited and uploaded in time for the 11 a.m. airing of Meridian News Now. After some much needed rest, I’ll start the process all over again.

I’ll write the steps down this time, I swear.

Goodnight/Good morning,

Merinda

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

