A Beautiful Day for Baseball

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 11.15.55 AM

On my last assigned shoot for HOMTV, I traveled to Grand Rapids South Christian High School for the Regional Baseball tournament.  Haslett had advanced past the District round and

was set to face Linden High at the South Christian Sports Park.

As I arrived, I surveyed the immaculate facilities offered at the park.  Four diamonds, all perfectly kept, two large seating areas behind the bigger fields.  The game-play was spectacular, and the fans were warm, welcoming and respectful.

Being around the world of sport is such a rewarding experience.  I was able to see a group of kids learning to work together, and succeed together with great positive support from their parents and friends.  This assignment helped me confirm to myself that I am indeed in the right field.  I spent four hours watching quality baseball, chumming it up with fans from other teams, and afterwards I spoke candidly with Haslett’s Head Coach.  Truly a great day.

 

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

