Merry Half Christmas: “Darkus, the pale-skinned intern, had a very pasty glow…”

Call me crazy, but lurking around the halls of the municipal building in the early morning hours is not so bad. There are times, though, when I hear a door creak or a fan come on that I legitimately freak myself out, but then I come back to reality and realize that the scariest thing in the building – is me.

I’m unbelievably pale skinned, one of my nicknames is Glow-in-the-Darkus, and I am a night-owl. Because of these three factors, encountering me at night in a dark uninhabited building might lead one to scream aloud. No worries, though. I can withstand high pitched shrieks quite easily (I used to sit next to a piccolo player for years on end).

So, you want to know why I’m telling you this, eh? Well, my point is, I spend a lot of time at HOMTV. A couple weeks ago, I was here from noon until 5:00 a.m. and I’m gearing up to pull those kinds of day/night shifts again. I say this mainly because I’ve got five shows to produce and/or direct and technical direct and/or post-produce within the next month. I’m excited about having more material for my resume and future website, but the many tasks seem a bit overwhelming (and yes, scary).

If I’ve learned anything about myself over the last year, it’s that I can take it. I haven’t failed at it yet and that’s because I don’t allow myself to. The more experiences I put myself through, the better off I will be, the better off the shows will be, and the better off HOMTV will be.

Watch my demo-reel:

Don’t forget to have yourself a merry little half Christmas, either.

IMG_20130622_0001_NEW (2)
This is me and my Grandma on actual Christmas
back in 1994. Can you imagine encountering me
in the hallway at this age? Creepy.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

