Are there Improvements?

It’s the last day of work for me during the month of June.  I can’t believe I’m closing in on the halfway point during my stay here at HOMTV.

The question I always ask myself is “have you improved yourself?” whether that be with my work or my personal life.  Maybe it’s because I’m too hard on myself.  I don’t know.  What I do know is that, in my own personal opinion, I have made improvements.  No longer do I have a complete meltdown on the job, no longer do I feel not good enough to be apart of this family here at HOMTV.   I still have much to improve upon when it comes to my technical work, such as getting the right balance of shots, the settings of an interview, etc . . . I have a long way to go.  It’s been a good week and I can honestly say when I go home for the weekend, I’ll be satisfied with my work.

The one thing that bothers me still is my complete lack of awareness when it comes to weather.  Normally, I am a weather junkie.  I especially love thunderstorms and the severity of them.  I even took a meteorology class at CMU.  Today when I’m trying to create a story, why did I bother dressing in the darkest colored clothing I could have possibly found even though the thermometer told me 85 degrees pushing 185.

Screen Shot 2013-06-27 at 1.41.21 PM

 

Apparently I like to cover myself in sweat in front of a camera.

Catch my stories online at homtv.net http://www.homtv.net/index.asp?view=news&news_id=3300)

I’ll be co-anchor to Brandie Yates on Meridian Magazine Monday! I’m pumped!

About Joe Gebhardt

Recent graduate of Central Michigan University.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

