Stay Safe in the Water!

Stay Safe in the Water!

Drowning is the #2 cause of death for kids under the age of 15.

This stat is particularly chilling to me because I came dangerously close to becoming a part of it.

When I was 10 or 11 years old, my family and I went to South Haven for a week during the Summer.

Naturally, I went swimming every day I was down there, but one day, the waves were pretty strong, too strong for some tiny 10-year-old to take on by himself. I struggled to keep my head above water, and the waves actually dragged me about 50 yards away from where my parents were on the beach.

Thankfully, a man who was on the beach happened to notice my struggles, and ended up saving my life.

Let that be a lesson to anyone regarding drowning prevention.

About dilworth269

I'm a rising senior at Michigan State University who loves to both talk and watch sports. My goal in life is to become a sports broadcaster. One more thing.. GO GREEN!
Image | This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

