Filling up the Stat Sheet

I feel conflicted right now.  As I’m writing this, it is Wednesday.  Yikes, only Wednesday? Or is it, wait it’s already Wednesday? The point is, I feel like the week has both went too quickly already but at the same time I feel like it’s crawling at a snails pace.  This has to do with a couple of things.

I’ve been working my tail off since Monday.  I’ve produced and anchored Meridian Magazine along with Brandie, I finished one assignment yesterday and I still have two more to work on throughout the week.   Having so much work to do makes me lose track of time.  Yet, I’m looking forward to the weekend.  Not just because it is the weekend.  I have plans which I just can’t wait to get to.

Also, this morning I had to get a surprise filling.  It’s a surprise because I actually had no idea I would be getting a filling this morning.  I had scheduled a doctor’s appointment to see if I needed one and next thing I know I have a dentist shooting numbing medication into my gums.

Busy week so far, only to get busier.  Tomorrow, I host Meridian News Now for the first time while Brandie is on vacation.  Should be quite the experience.

About Joe Gebhardt

Recent graduate of Central Michigan University.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

