Nothing like a bunch of theatre kids on field day

So I had to put the costume back on this week and do some deep investigative work on a new hot subject. 

So I hit up google and found the website for the Common Core Standards Initiative.

It was interesting because the Initiative is to standardize education nationwide, and being in a college full of learning circles and individualized content, I wasn’t quite sure how I felt about it.

But if I know one thing about reporting (and I do) it’s to stay neutral, so I got the facts, learned a little bit about whats going on in the public school system today.  

I can’t say it made me too jealous of the kids still hanging out at my high school, but they’ll probably still have field day!

ImageNothing like a bunch of theatre kids on field day…

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

