How to use System Theory into daily life?

This summer I have deeply involved in Meridian Township and senior living. I managed Facebook fan page of Meridian Senior Center, I produced promotional spot for the Center, and this time I worked on a promo for Senior Living.

Since the main audiences for this promo are seniors, it can be simple and basic. I found sufficient footage, so it is not hard to choose suitable ones for the promo. Making basic promo have been easy for me, the next step, I think, is to have more ideas and make them into real.

Stay active, and connect to others and community are the key factors I learned from my recent works related to senior living. It also inspired me to remember System theory I learned in class. This Theory tells us that if a system in the environment want to survive, it should be open. That means it need to receive info and output info to involve in, connect to, and interact with the environment.

It also works for me. I am in a new environment (different country, different culture, and different people). I need to involve in the environment to adapt to it. So I enjoy the internship at HOMTV which enable me to interact dynamically with local people, local issues, and finally be a active element in the environment.

Oh my! I feel I did not waste the money pay for the credits in school. I can utilize theory into real world.

Screen Shot 2013-08-06 at 4.19.30 PM
Screen Shot 2013-08-06 at 4.15.06 PM

Video | This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

