Late Start, Great Future

Image

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always aspired be a Veterinarian or a Surgeon. I wanted the fun, dramatic and exciting life of Grey’s Anatomy and the goofy life of Scrubs. I wanted to be anyone on Animal Planet that got within 2 feet of a puppy. It took two chemistry classes at Michigan State to realize that this was not the path for me. 

It was time to decide. Choose the career path that the media depicts as promising, or choose to become the media. 

My mom is an art teacher and always says, “I should not get paid to do what I do…I love it too much.”

I never want to be stuck in a boring job where I dread waking up every day. I want this constantly changing and advancing career path that gives me the tools to spread information globally with the click of a button. I want to look back when I am 40 and know that I would not have done anything different. 

I have to say, I made the right choice. Interning at HOMTV has just started and it has already gotten me more and more excited for what is to come. I come from a creative family and writing is my way of expression. I may have decided a bit later in life that broadcast journalism was my path, but better late than never!

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

