I get by with a little help from my friends

When I came to Michigan State University in the fall of 2011 I was completely dumbfounded with the endless possibilities. I changed my major countless times but after persistent encouragement from my best friend, a fellow journalism major, I gave that path serious consideration.  The more I thought about it the more sense it made, my love affair with writing and performing has been all consuming, why not transfer my fervor for both into a career as a journalist? Luckily I’ve had amazing people to help me along the way, encourage me, and support me when things get tough. Because of people like that, namely my hero/ best friend Kevin, I went out on a limb and applied for HOMTV! I didn’t think I had what it takes to succeed so early on, but Kevin believed in me and made me believe in myself. To him and everyone at HOMTV I’d like to say thank you. Thank you for already making me feel at HOM, it’s only the beginning but I know it will only get better from here!

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

