Ready for the challenge

69514_100775883420426_491201388_n

As my senior year at Michigan State was approaching, the pressure to get an internship before graduation was weighing down on me. Application after application was sent out only to get responses telling me that I need more experience before I can be considered for the positions, even though I knew I had what it took to succeed. That is why I was so excited when I got the email saying I had been chosen to be a promotions intern here at HOMTV because I knew I would be gaining the skills I need to be one step closer to my career goals. All I have ever heard about HOMTV is that even though the interns are worked like crazy, they come out of the program with so much to show for it and experience that not many people are lucky enough to obtain somewhere else. Even though I have only been HOM for two weeks now, I can already say that I have learned so much. With that being said, I can’t wait to be able to look back and say “I did it”, so bring it on the challenge!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

