Getting the hang of it…

Its been nearly a month now working for HOMTV, and things are finally starting to smooth out. You being to adjust to the newsroom, and figure out how everything works around here. A former intern told me that if you survive the first month at HOMTV, you are golden. I like to think of my work load as a test. I want to be able to balance a lot of things in my life, and take them as learning experiences. I know HOMTV is challenging me, but in the end it will pay off. This week I did a story on the newly appealed Meridian Township fire station, and randomly met an awesome lady who is appealing it. She made me stop and think and look at why I love being a reporter. Meeting new people, and experiencingImagemer new things is my kind of life! 

This entry was posted in Meridian and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

