To Be A Chipmunk While Wearing White Pants

The tree and log my camera "scurried" along!

The tree and log my camera “scurried” along!

Have you ever wandered through the woods while toting a camera which you make to act like a chipmunk all while wearing white pants?

No? I have.

And have you ever managed to preform all of the above without getting those white pants dirty?

No? Me either.

Upon arriving at Harris Nature Center to film my promo for Chipmunk Story Time, I took in the area surrounding me and realized I had dressed wrong: the forest was calling and I wood have to answer (see what I did there?). So, I set into the trees, enjoying the vivid green surrounding me. Finding a perfect clearing like something out of a fairytale or elven landscape (Lord of the Rings is where it’s at), I proceeded to turn my camera into a chipmunk, making it run through the brush, down a tree, and over logs. Frankly, if you happened to walk by, you would have thought I was absolutely insane (or on something…maybe caffeine?).

Found some epic-looking mushrooms in the woods while filming.

Found some epic-looking mushrooms in the woods while filming.

Overall, I enjoyed making the promo even though I may have seemed a little nutty. It was an adventure all of its own; my creative juices were flowing and I got to see new things and meet new plants (I keep thinking how lucky I was not to stumble upon a patch of poison ivy).

Before I scurry though, I want to inform you all of something quite important: this weekend, Leonard (he was the star of my first promo and of my heart) willing gave up his seeds to be baked into a delicious snack. However, he was then carved and renamed Marvin.

Now, Marvin sits upon my windowsill. And he seems quite content.

Here’s to future adventures at HOMTV!

This entry was posted in Meridian and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Be A Chipmunk While Wearing White Pants

Leave a Reply

