Playing Catch-Up

After being at HOMTV for a while and going through all of the workshops, the rookies finally got to do their first assignment! Unfortunately, I missed a week since I was out of town and had a lot of work to catch up on. Luckily for me, I’m pretty familiar with cameras and studio work from previous experience, so it’s safe to say I didn’t fall too far behind.

I caught right up to where I was supposed to be and got to work on my first promo assignment. I was assigned to the Wiikongewin Fall Feast put on by the Nokomis Learning Center, which was pretty neat to me considering I am actually part Native American.

I did my research and spoke with people that worked there and the rest came together quite easily. I recorded my voice over, got my shots, and edited the whole thing together without a problem.

I’m hoping that all of my future projects come together like this one did, but I also want to push my creative limits and watch my talents expand. At the end of the semester, I’ll look forward to watching all of my work progress. Check out my first promo here and let me know how I did.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

