Source Struggle

This week I struggled with finding sources for my story. I got very stressful especially because I am on deadline. No one would talk to me from a local corporate store, and if they did want to talk, it would of taken a week for them to get approval from their media relations correspondent. I started to get worried because my story was about local businesses hiring new employees for the upcoming holiday season. Finally I got someone to speak from Taget, but it was really pushing my deadline. As journalists we have to understand the pressure and do the best we can. To me, its more important to have a source, then it is to have no course. Next week I want to work on getting my sources lined up a head of time so I can avoid the extra stress, but sometimes, I have no choice. 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

