Editing Amateur

I wanted to try something a little different for my promo this week after getting the hang of Final Cut, so I decided I would give editing with Motion a shot. 

…And then I slowly started to regret my decision after spending all of about 3 hours trying to figure out how to create a transition in Motion, and then another 2 figuring out how to get it back into Final Cut. I probably asked every intern for help at least 3 times. Needless to say, it was pretty frustrating. I’m not really sure how Bryan does it, but he knows everything there is to know about these editing softwares and he was a huge help. I’m actually pretty happy with how my promo turned out and I MIGHT even give it another try for one of my next projects.

 Image

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

