What I Love

Ever since I was little, I knew I wanted to be in the “T.V” industry. Whether it was movies, stage, or news, I knew I needed to be in front of the camera. Growing up I was always center stage, always the lead of my High School musicals. It became my passion, and wanted to do it for the rest of my life. Coming to Michigan State University, I started off as a theatre major. I figured that I should always do what I love. After a few weeks of that, it suddenly sparked that being on stage all my life would be a very difficult career path. Not only difficult, but mostly talent based. Thats when I decided to try out new, or better known as, journalism. I immediately feel in love with my first class, and knew that this field is where I needed to be. My career goals are big, but I’m the type of person that will do anything to make my dreams come true. I want to be the main anchor for E! News. I have a deep love for celebrity gossip, and news, so this would defiantly be the perfect job for me. Going through the journalism program at MSU, I developed a true love for that career field. I pursued many opportunities, and internships and I know that this is exactly where I need to be. Becoming an intern for HOMTV has been one of the best decisions I have made in my career. I love connecting with the community, and hearing everyones story. Most importantly though, I love telling everyone’s story. The news is where I belong, and I cannot wait to continue telling great stories, and having my voice be heard, but having the time of my live along the way. 🙂

 

Image

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

