Introducing Myself

Hello!

My name is Connor Wilton and I have just started my rookie internship here at HOMTV. I’m a production intern which means I will mainly be creating promos, helping direct live shows, and producing the occasional story.

About Me

I am currently a senior at Michigan State University studying Journalism, which means I’m in my final semester of college (gahhhhh).  I’m excited for the future, but also terrified!

I was born and raised in Novi, Michigan, which is about 45 minutes west of Detroit. As a Detroit suburbanite, I grew up as a huge Detroit sports fan. I’m also a HUGE fan of European soccer, especially Arsenal FC.  I attended Detroit Catholic Central High School where I played varsity tennis and continue to play tennis, as well as soccer and volleyball in my spare time. I’m the 2nd oldest of 4 children and our family is the proud owners of two king cavalier charles spaniels, Lilly (left) and Bayla (right).

connor w connor w

 

After a couple weeks of workshops, I’ll finally be able to start producing my own content for HOMTV this week. I’ve already met some great friends here and I’m looking forward to a great semester!

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

