Building a Connection

ronnie

Connection….according to Websters Dictionary a Connection is a relationship in which a person, thing, or idea is linked or associated with something else. Hi, my name is Ronnie Burton Jr. and I’m a HOMTV Reporting intern. I’m not going to lie, I’ve been sitting at my computer for the last two hours or so wondering what information I would provide the audience for my blog, As I sat and pondered it hit me…whenever you meet someone for the first time its rare that you learn every single detail of their life during the initial rendezvous. To be completely honest, it typically doesn’t happen the first day, week, or even month. The beauty of life is that Connections take time. One of the reasons why I’m harping on the word Connection is that television, movies, the news, each of these entities are utilized in order to Connect people. We watch television not because its visually appealing or because its cool,  we watch because it allows us to view life as it happens and Connect to the world around us. I don’t know about you but the reason I watch a certain news station or channel is because I have built a Connection with the individuals who present me with pertinent information every single day. My goal as a reporter is to build Connections with my audience so I can one day present the stories and events that impact their lives. So, as I depart from my first blog post I will leave you with this, “Its not what we know that peaks our interest its what we are yet to find out that keeps us coming back”. All is ask is that you follow me on my journey.

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HOMTVRonnieBurton

Follow me on Twitter: @homtvronnie

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

