My First Post

My name is Connor Hansen and I am a new reporting intern at HOMTV. I am a sophomore at Michigan State University, studying journalism. My dream job would be a network TV news reporter. HOMTV is my first internship and I have already learned so much about reporting and news in general.

I was born and raised in Stamford, Connecticut, which is about forty five minutes from New York City. In high school, I played lacrosse and I was on the sailing team. Everyone always asks me why I came all the way to Michigan for college, and it is because my whole family is from Michigan. I am actually the only person in my family not born here.

For the past couple of weeks here at HOMTV, I have been training and learning skills to be a better reporter. Now I have received my first assignment and can’t wait to get started!blog1blog

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

