Assignment #1: Van Atta Road Bridge

Wow! What a life! It’s been a since I began my internship at HOMTV and I finally received my first assignment.

I was assigned to to create a VO/SOT/VO (newscaster voice-overs with an interview) about the upcoming reconstruction of the Van Atta Road Bridge in Okemos, MI. Even though the outdoor air was freezing, I was able to toughen it out to get some good B-roll footage of the bridge and oncoming traffic. I was had the privilege to interview Ingham County Road Department Project Engineer Daniel J. Troia about the current state of the bridge and what will be added to make it safer for the general public. Here is my favorite shot of the bridge.

Image

I was also assigned my first promo for the upcoming Free Moonlight Sledding event. I am almost completed the animation for the projects and I am pretty excited for the outcome.

Until then, to be continued…

 

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

