Started from the bottom…..

started from the bottom

I know I usually end my blogs with a quote but this week I’m going to start with one:

“Focus on the journey not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but doing it.”  -Greg Anderson

If you’re a HOMTV intern and your reading this blog or any type of young professional trying to break into the career of your choice you probably spend hours on end trying to perfect your craft. If your not! Well you probably should find a new line of work. If you want to be an average joe shmoe, with an average job, or an average life go ahead and spend those precious hours you could be using to get better at something, doing whatever it is that you please.

My point is for so many young people, I fall victim to this myself we complain so much about having to work hard that we forget that in order to get what you want out of life you’ve got to put in the time.

My Father told me right before I went into college the difference in your quality of life and how successful you are is determined by what you do between the ages of 18 and 28. You can either set yourself up or you can set yourself back. The Choice is yours.

As I depart this blog I’ll leave everyone when some food for thought. Its rare that you see  anyone start a profession at the top of the food chain. Most people have to START FROM THE BOTTOM AND WORK THEIR WAY UP.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

