High Flying Action and New Means of Travel

Busy, busy, busy! Run, run, run! That’s always feels like for me as my interns and I finish our last few weeks at HOMTV. For this weeks assignment, I covered quite possibility the most important story since I started my internship: I was able to get a backstage pass to film the practice performance of Cirque Du Soleil’s Varekai while the show was at Michigan State University.

Varekai-1For what I saw the show looks amazing. The costumes were very colorful, the music was hypnotic, and the acrobatics were very, very, VERY pulse-pounding. I saw a girl hang on a trapeze 3 stories high by the back of her head! Gosh I get the shivers just thinking about it! I give the performers major respect for taking such extremes just to entertain the masses.

impressed

On a less exciting note, after months of searching for a replacement for my 12 year-old rusted Ford Taurus (bliss her motor) my parents were able to get a good deal on a 2006 Pontiac Vibe. It’s a little touchy to steer than my old Taurus but I’ll manage.

What my new chick magnet looks like!

What my new chick magnet looks like!

Anyway back to the video editing and food making grind! See you bloggers next week!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

