Ride Along

My last package was about the 40th anniversary of the Tri-County Office on Aging and the work that they have done. I chose to focus my story on the Meals on Wheels program.

I decided to go on a ride along with Adreah Saxton, one of their volunteers. We spent about an hour driving around Lansing while she brought meals to the door and I shot b-roll footage. I felt bad not helping her carry all of the food, but I got good shots and an interview with one of the meal recipients. I was glad to get this interview, because one of the men in the house denied me and told me to leave, so his brother agreed to do the interview.

Overall this was a good experience and made me want to volunteer for Meals on Wheels if I ever get the time.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

