The Beginning of a New Journey

My name is Daniella Bruce and I am currently a junior at Michigan State pursuing a degree in broadcast Journalism. I am very into sports and hope to become a sports broadcaster in the future. Im extremely excited that myself and a few other interns have the opportunity to bring back All Access Sports. That is definitely something I am looking forward too with this internship. With this being my first news related internship I am still a little nervous to start actually working in the field, but I can definitely say interns are well prepared at HOMTV.

Had to post a selfie

Had to post a selfie

 

lions game

These first few weeks have been a little hectic for me, but I have already learned so much and met some great new people. I don’t think I have ever learned so much in such a short period of time. The exam deadlines came up so quick I thought I might just lose my mind, but being challenged is something I like so I am really excited to start working on assignments (as long as I can figure out FibreJet). I haven’t managed to upload one thing correctly yet, so you could say that is one of my short term goals.

IMG_1410

We have a great group of interns this summer and I am excited to work with and get to know everyone. And after these past few weeks, I think I’m ready for every challenge I am going to face this summer!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

