Pouring out thoughts on a hectic day

As another Monday begins, the office is filled with interns, deadlines and stress. With every computer and chair filled, walking through the internship room is next to impossible and is complete and utter chaos.

But would I change any of this? Absolutely not.

HOMTV is a rarity and unlike any other situation I have ever been in. At some past jobs and internships I have experienced, people competed against each other, and left zero room to help another person out.

But not at HOMTV.

Here at HOMTV, all of us interns are in this together. We are forced to share computers, editing bays, uploading docs and camera equipment and that is something I am completely okay with.

It is one thing to further your career, but an even bigger thing to get ahead through team work, friendships and networking. Being at HOMTV I have created friendships that I know will stick after leaving this internship and I have a lot of people to thank for this.

The best advice I have been given through mentors growing is to never burn a bridge, but earn your way modestly and honestly. Through your character and open mind, one has the capability to grow into something spectacular.

I see a lot of talent in every intern I have worked with, and am really excited to see where we all end up in the future.

jj

“Have a passion for something and work hard at it”

 

 

 

About Jordanne Jaskiw

Michigander Gone SoCal, Associate Producer on "Botched S3," "Botched by Nature" and "Botched: Post-Op S2." Recently engaged to an amazing human and my family is absolutely incredible. Catalina Island is my 2nd home and enjoying my life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

