Enter title here

The hardest part about writing these blogs is figuring out the title, which ultimately tells the reader what the content of the post will be. However, I still can’t think of what I want the content for this blog post to be even as I am writing this very sentence. But aside from my internship at HOMTV, which I am so grateful for, I do have a life outside of it.

My friend, Kari, who’s getting married, and I in London. 2009

I’m currently trying to juggle two classes with this internship. One class ends in about two weeks, and then two more start up. My friend is getting married in October and I’m one of her bridesmaids. She asked me to think of ways to decorate the pews of the church that she is getting married at (since we’ve both gone to the same church for many, many years).

Pinterest Pin

That means I would LOVE to spend my free time on Pinterest looking at wedding decoration pins, but I can’t do that because all my free time should be spent on getting ahead on my school assignments.

Even my eating habits have been compromised. I love eating and would have the normal three meals a day, but because of my crazy schedule interning and doing homework, I’m down to about two meals a day. Icecream and/or rootbeer floats have become my dinner. Healthy, I know.

My Parents/Roommates

As stressful as it is having a to-do list that is a mile long, I have to start applying for jobs. I love my parents – they’re great, but I don’t think I want to live with them for too long once my lease is over at the beginning of August. So not only should my free time be spent doing homework, but it should also be spent looking for jobs, and creating a resume reel, and looking at Pinterest for pins, and new story ideas for my internship.

So that’s that in a nutshell. I need to remember that it’s okay to be stressed out because everything happens for a reason. Thankfully, everything works out just fine…most of the time.

About allisonrscott

Allison Scott is a recent Michigan State University graduate with a bachelor's degree in broadcast journalism. She spent two years at the community college in her hometown of Muskegon before transferring to MSU and declaring a major in elementary education. Halfway through her first semester of teacher education courses, she changed her major to journalism with a focus in electronic news. She took three years of broadcast classes in high school and realized that was the career she should pursue. She hopes to be a host or anchor at a large market TV station preferably in entertainment.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

