Week 5 – Short and Sweet

Another week in the books for me here at HOMTV. It was a very short week due to two of the Township Board meetings not getting aired, and since this week was Crew B’s week to do the meetings, I had no other assignments other then the meetings. But that does not mean I did not do much, oh no. My Monday and Tuesday were filled to the brim with activity!

Starting on Monday, I volunteered to help my fellow intern Marlee Rose shoot a demo with the Meridian Township Fire Department. Myself and Mengxiao Wang helped Marlee by running the cameras. Everything went smoothly, and we all learned a little something on proper fire extinguisher use!

Here we are enjoying ourselves at the firestation.

Here we are enjoying ourselves at the firestation.

Mengxiao enjoying herself as well.

Mengxiao enjoying herself as well.

The rest of my day Monday was spent working on my Garlic Mustard Challenge story and my fireworks promo.

Tuesday morning, I finished my story and promo, and as per every week met with my fellow production interns to discuss storyboards and finished assignments. Tuesday afternoon, I volunteered to help with Meridian Ballot, my very first one at that! I ran camera with Eric Ripper.

Getting political up in here!

Getting political up in here!

Even though it was a short week, I did a lot of new things and was able to help a couple of my fellow interns in the process! I got my assignments for this week as well as crewing 2 board meetings and Open Line. It is going to be a busy week!

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

