Homtv was named for a reason…

Hello everyone, here I am again! 

I know exactly why they call this place Homtv, it’s because this place literally turns into your home. Not kidding, I’m here more than I am at my own home. But that’s okay A: Because I have no AC at my house, and B: I love this, I strangely enjoy my 13 hour days of non-stop stress.  

It’s been a pretty busy week for me. 

I started off the week with two package assignments and hosting PostScript.

Hosting PostScript was great. It went a lot more smoothly than my last live broadcast did (HAHA).

I had a great time getting to know Elizabeth LeGoff, the Township Supervisor, and I actually had a decent time at the Township Board meeting. It was interesting! I am looking forward to my next on-air opportunity, which happens to be tomorrow! I am anchoring sports for Meridian Magazine tomorrow, so today I will be writing three stories for that tomorrow. I am so excited!

Luckily, I finished my stories without having a major panic attack. They were both pretty difficult stories, but I hope my internship coordinator approves of them! I tried a few different things this week with my stories. I’m looking forward to hearing some feedback to see if I should continue doing these new things or if I should resort back to my “old ways.”

I will be assigned new stories tomorrow morning, Yippy! Each week gives me another opportunity to help someone, prove something, seek the truth, improve my skills, and show people that I was meant to do this for the rest of my life (or at least until I get old and wrinkled).

Anyway, sorry about the short-ish blog post. I need to get back to work! Please check out my two stories below. I would LOVE feedback, good or bad, please offer it 🙂 

 

http://bit.ly/TWQtuy

http://bit.ly/1m6kH9Q

About ericafrancisnews

My name is Erica Francis. I am a student at Central Michigan University looking to live out my dream as a news reporter. I grew up in Holland Michigan, but I have traveled the world. My favorite quote "Dreams don't work unless you do" Motivated. Dedicated. Hardworking. Lover. RiskTaker I won't stop until I reach the top. Lover of singing, dancing, acting, interviewing, and smiling. Past intern at --- City of Holland TV 95.3 WCFX Mt. Pleasant Fox 2 News Ignition Media Group Next stop....L.A
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

