Rise

Trying to cram three assignments and a pitch meeting into two days can make for an interesting work week.
My mission was to get all of my assignments done last week by Tuesday at 5pm so that I could travel up north to spend the rest of the week with my extended family at our cottage. So while it was hectic and the success of it depended on a herculean effort, it actually felt pretty similar to normal work week. We go hard at HOMtv. 
My two day week consisted of putting the finishing touches on a Summer Pet Safety Promo, shooting a VOSOTVO of a new police deputy being sworn in, filming some B-roll for a Township Board Meeting, and pitching the reboot/rebirth of a HOMtv’s All Access Sports. 
But, the most interesting part of my week was definitely the pitch meeting. I had never been in a meeting of that nature before, and while I think that barring an awful showing on our part the consensus was already to greenlight the show’s return, we gave it our best shot and got the approval. The new All Access Sports crew consists of Chance McBride, Chris Ryan, Daniella Bruce, and myself. A solid team, but we have a lot of work to do. The planned air date for the first show is July 14th, and we will be shooting it on Wednesday the 9th. So last week may end up looking like a walk in the park compared this upcoming week. But of course, we shall continue to rise to the occasion.

Now of course it’s time for the weekly influx of selfies. This week, in two days, I went just as hard in my selfie game as I did in my regular work. My big plan was to capture as much candid intern doings as possible, over my shoulder. There’s also a picture of the payoff to all the hard work, a shot of a campfire overlooking my lake.

 

About afrankfort1

Alex is a graduate of Michigan State University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and a focus in Creative Writing. Equipped with a background/education in analytics, grammar, and public speaking, he also has a passion for storytelling (in any medium). During his time at HOMTV, Alex hopes to gain a proficient knowledge of production, camera work, and broadcasting.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

