Hosting… I think it’s my thing!

This week has been full of crew work and of course I was here for mostly all of it! I didn’t get any stories this week which was actually quite convenient for me because I have had to begin moving out of my apartment. But don’t underestimate crew work, because it is WORK my friend. In addition to the weeks crew work, I have gotten to begin working on the Entertainment show we are working on producing. I really want to be a host because I think I am a good conversationalist and I have a pretty good sense of humor, if I do say so myself.

There I am!

There I am!

This week I was able to host Post script after the Zoning Board of Appeals meeting. It turned out great. I did notice I made a few mistakes but nothing major, just small things to work on like:

1. I realized once I was up there I couldn’t look at my note cards to see my what next question was, so I had a hard time focusing on what he was saying because I was trying to remember what I was asking and in what order without being too distracting.

2. I didn’t smile enough and I kept bobbing my head to let the subject know that I was in fact listening… It looked really awkward….

3. And last, I couldn’t stop um for the life of me. The worst part about this is that I literally never say um when I speak. So when I got home I was just like “REALLY, WHITNEY?!”

Luckily I’m my own worst critic and everyone else said I did a great job. I look forward to my next appearance on TV and hope you all are watching.

Until then, Sending peace, love and positive vibes your way

xoxo Whitney

Continuous effort – not strength or intelligence – is the key to unlocking our potential. – Winston Churchill

About whitneyburney

Hello! I am Whitney, a sister, daughter, friend and an all around silly girl. I am a student at Michigan State University student studying journalism. I am an aspiring journalist and will hopefully be greeting you every morning when I land my dream job at Good Morning America! Stay tuned to read about my journey.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

