AUDIOBOARD: “Why you so obsessed with me?”

Daniella and me

I never would have imagined some of my fellow interns here at HOMTV would become incredibly great friends. I love hanging out with these people because we all have so much in common.

Last night I got to watch the lovely Daniella Bruce host as I ran cameras and the audio board.

I am weirdly obsessed with running audio. I think it’s because it can actually be pretty difficult at times (especially when 5 people start talking at once an you can’t figure out who it is)

When that happens…THROW EM UP

It’s fun to watch the levels bounce up and down and fiddle with the gain knob and other levels. But I can’t give the audio switch board all of the credit Running cameras is always fun too, especially when running camera 2.

cam

It’s such a rush to find a good shot, get that shot, center up, focus, and then have the director quickly tell you how to get the shot. And you have to do all of this before the person stops talking.

I will be crewing again tonight for elections I believe. I’m excited, it should be interesting.

Tomorrow I will be hosting an election show so I really am looking forward to that. I also plan to go out tomorrow with Daniella and film some stand-ups to help make our demo reels stronger.

That’s it for now, thanks for reading!

About ericafrancisnews

My name is Erica Francis. I am a student at Central Michigan University looking to live out my dream as a news reporter. I grew up in Holland Michigan, but I have traveled the world. My favorite quote "Dreams don't work unless you do" Motivated. Dedicated. Hardworking. Lover. RiskTaker I won't stop until I reach the top. Lover of singing, dancing, acting, interviewing, and smiling. Past intern at --- City of Holland TV 95.3 WCFX Mt. Pleasant Fox 2 News Ignition Media Group Next stop....L.A
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

