Where art thou, rewarding dessert?

Stressful.

That’s how I’d describe this week…and the next week for that matter. Not because of the stories I was assigned, or trying to set up interviews, get b-roll or anything else related to the norms of this internship/business. Its the darn school work that’s getting me. But because my brain has been pushed into overtime these past few days and my body is physically worn out, this blog post will consist of a couple of videos and a picture.

Piece of cake. Piece of pie. 

[Both sound awesome right now.

I don’t have cake, nor do I have pie, nor do I have any delicious ice cream flavors to choose from to make up for both of those absences.

On with this blog.

Editing

Editing my story package

I missed intern “bonding” [keeping it professional ;)] night last night. I was at HOMTV yesterday from 9 a.m. until about 10 p.m. working on my story on the new Meridian Township Fire Station. I honestly feel like this is my best story package I’ve put together yet. I’m really proud of the work I did. Even though I had to make some sacrifices and miss opportunities, this weekend will be a lot less stressful…in terms of assignments for HOMTV.

Check out my story and see if it’s up to par. If it is, maybe reward me with some cake, pie or ice cream (I like twist with rainbow sprinkles).

I also said I’d post a short video clip of when I hosted Beyond the Badge. Since the July episode is out now, I figured I could change this baby’s privacy settings so now everyone can take a look.

[I am aware that I messed up and am not totally comfortable in front of the camera YET, but I’m learning and that’s what this internship is all about.]

 

About allisonrscott

Allison Scott is a recent Michigan State University graduate with a bachelor's degree in broadcast journalism. She spent two years at the community college in her hometown of Muskegon before transferring to MSU and declaring a major in elementary education. Halfway through her first semester of teacher education courses, she changed her major to journalism with a focus in electronic news. She took three years of broadcast classes in high school and realized that was the career she should pursue. She hopes to be a host or anchor at a large market TV station preferably in entertainment.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

