Smooth Sailing

Wow, here we are closing in on the end of the Summer internship at HOMTV. Where did the time go. Oh, you’re curious what I did last week? Well let me tell you.

Monday was probably my busiest day as I had to finish my stories for Lansing United. It was my first ever highlight package that I tried to edit and I found it hard to cut it down. There were just so many important moments, and I tried to get them all in.

I got to the point where I got comfortable with how long it was so I submitted it and prepared for my live sports segment that evening.

I thought it went pretty well, with a few stumbles along the way, but I definitely feel like I made significant progress from my first time doing sports.

The rest of the week was quite relaxing as all I had was crew during the evenings.

We started the all important Ballot Meridiballot meridianan for the political season and aired two live debates. I personally think it’s really cool that HOMTV airs political debates.

 

Friday was another full day at the cafeteria followed by writing another paper, and the weekend was my most relaxing in weeks. In a week I’ll be in my new apartment and ready for another year of adventures. It’s unbelievable how fast the time has gone, but it was been probably my most rewarding summer yet!

On a side note, I am also thinking about getting a different car. I will be hard to part ways with my first car but I just think it’s time. Should I do it? Well I might have more details on that on my next blog post. Once again, that’s all for now!

About homtvdan

I am a recent Michigan State University graduate and aspiring journalist. Sports are my true passion and I hope to one day achieve a career in sports journalism or entertainment. Before that though, I have to perfect my skills which I work at each and every day.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

