The Final Stretch

This week I’m going to keep it short and sweet. I had a story about police dogs and my CATA millage story ran on what I would consider heavy rotation. The dog story was seriously so fun to shoot! For one, I love dogs! For two, Yukon, the police dog I met, is such a sweetie pie, he made me miss my dog at home. It was a very cool story, you can check it out here!
IMG_8093
It’s crazy to think that we have less than two weeks left before the end of the summer semester. Time has really flown. I have become friends with my fellow interns and look forward to seeing them on campus and watching their careers grow as well as mine.

I am also very grateful for the opportunity I have had with HOMtv. I have learned so much and gained so much experience that has added gas to my fire.
Screen Shot 2014-07-17 at 7.54.56 PM
I’m so motivated to meet my goals and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year has in store for me! But until next time,

Sending love, peace and positive vibes your way

xoxo Whitney

Starting strong is good. Finishing strong is epic. -Robin Sharma

About whitneyburney

Hello! I am Whitney, a sister, daughter, friend and an all around silly girl. I am a student at Michigan State University student studying journalism. I am an aspiring journalist and will hopefully be greeting you every morning when I land my dream job at Good Morning America! Stay tuned to read about my journey.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

