Assignment Review: Election Coverage Promo

This past week, I was assigned to make a promo for the upcoming Election Night Coverage on August 5th.

For the promo, I used video from 2012’s election night to help show what kinds of things would be covered during the evening, such as live field reports and live candidate interviews. Most of my assets were already there for the taking and I did not need to go out and shoot my own video. All I had to do was take what I had and cut it together in a way to promote what Election Night would be covering.

I did have to post pone the due date a little bit due to work outside of HOMTV, but the editing went smoothly and I was able to get it done in time for the new due date.

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

