I’ll be singing the Final Countdown next week…

…just as a warning to you all. You might want to keep a roll of duct tape around the intern room. That might be your only chance to keep me from singing that song.

Let’s have our bad joke then, shall we?

So I knew this guy who did a theatrical play about puns. I guess you could say it was a

tumblr_lmcfyt5bHZ1qjkyjdo1_400

play on words.

Heyyoo. That’s one of my favorite ones to date. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Well, we’re getting down to the wire, aren’t we? This coming week is all about the election, and then we have just one more full week left. This summer has really flown by. I’m not going to get all sappy and gooey right now though. There’s still two good weeks of work to be done!

Fret not. We’ll have our nostalgia-saturated blog post in due time.

Well I’ll make this short and sweet. (yeah right Hannah, you always say that). No seriously, I have your best interests at heart this week. I really do.

The main highlight of this past week was directing my first episode of Senior Living! Or, I guess it WOULD have been, had I actually directed the episode. I ended up coming into work that morning with no voice. I woke up and it was nowhere to be found.

Now. Before you start making your undoubtedly incorrect assumptions about how I lost my voice, allow me to fill you in. Fun fact about me: I was recently diagnosed with tonsillitis, so my throat has been pretty screwed up for a while. My surgery is in two weeks, so I think my tonsils are trying to punish me as much as possible while they still can. Rude.

Anyway. I had no voice, which means I couldn’t call out commands. Soooo, no directing for Hannah. I actually did the technical directing, and Lauren was the voice of the show. She did a great job! Shoutout to the rest of the interns who helped crew that show, and also to Andreina for doing a wonderful job as host! I can’t wait to film our next episode.

Side note. I was only without my voice for a day, but it was complete torture. If these blog posts haven’t clued you in by now, let me share a piece of information with you. I like to talk. A lot. I don’t even consider it regular talking anymore. It’s basically just a constant stream of words that may or may not be making sense, depending on when you actually decide to listen to me. I think everyone else was pretty amused, and probably a bit relieved, with my lack of voice. But no matter. It is back in full force.

That’s all I’ve got, friends. Have an enjoyable week. If you’re into that sort of thing.

Stay fresh.

~Hannah

About hannahtcook

Videographer. Editor. Production intern at HOMTV 21. East Lansing, Michigan.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

