It’s not over yet

Only one full week left of this awesome Summer internship at HOMTV. However, I feel like I need a lot more than that to finish everything the way I want. It’s Monday now and I have two stories to finish up by tomorrow.

Good news is all I have to do is edit them so that shouldn’t take too long, right? Anyways, last week wasn’t too bad as I finished some stories and got new ones asMOSsigned.

The most fun story was going out on the streets of East Lansing to ask random people some fun trivia questions. My questions were tricky, but I feel like the people did pretty well.

 

The rest of the week was spent at my other job and preparing to move and then actually moving. I have most of my stuff in my new apartment, but it is in no way livable yet, which will be an adventure for this week.

I just have to get through this week, which includes election training and coverage, two stories, an exam, a final project, and to finish my internship portfolio. If I can make it to next week without missing any deadlines than I will have made it through the busiest Summer I’ve ever had. So, like the Joker said in Batman the Dark Knight…Joker

About homtvdan

I am a recent Michigan State University graduate and aspiring journalist. Sports are my true passion and I hope to one day achieve a career in sports journalism or entertainment. Before that though, I have to perfect my skills which I work at each and every day.
This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

