Goldilocks and the Three Jobs

From the day I started working in the professional world I’ve never found a position that made my heart beat. Nothing ever seemed fulfilling to me. One job was to dissociative, the other lacked structure, and the third was uncomfortable.

Screen Shot 2014-08-05 at 10.02.14 AM

Nothing was ever just right!

But then it all changed when I started working at HOMTV- the work I am doing is exactly what I have been looking for. My biggest problem with my other jobs was that while in those roles I felt like I stopped learning about what I really care about, which is the world around me. In the corporate world you are stuck at a desk for 8 to 12 hours a day focused on work that pertains to that company which gave me hardly any time to read up on current events let alone dive deep into those issues.

But as a reporter that is now my job- to stay informed and dive deep into topics so that I can inform others. Here at HOMTV we do that on a local level and I love it! I especially enjoyed my job this this week because I was assigned a story that pushed me to learn about an issue that could have a real impact on someone’s life.

My story was on Proposal 1 and how it could specifically affect residents of Meridian Township.  When I started, I didn’t know much but by the time I sat down to write I was informed.. even more informed than my dad and that never really happens. I was able to write a story that could sway which way a person votes and to me that’s a big deal.

I loved reporting on politics and I am getting closer to the Job that is just right!  

This entry was posted in Meridian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

